Oral history | Congratulations to the 2021 Jeffrey H. Brodsky Oral Winner!

From our colleagues in the instructional arm of the Columbia Center for Oral History, the Oral History Master’s Program (OHMA)

After an incredibly challenging period in which fieldwork was disrupted, many of us suffered losses, and everyone experienced upheaval, the 2021 Brodsky Prize Committee (Peter Bearman, Amy Starecheski, and Carlin Liu Zia) was particularly impressed with the quality of OHMA theses created over the past year.

We would like to celebrate four theses of exceptional distinction as we announce the winner of this year’s prize.